Home / Market Beat / NSE India – 2014 Holiday list

NSE India – 2014 Holiday list

NSE India LogoThe holiday list for the Stock Exchanges for the year 2014 has been announced. Marketlive.in tries to bring the list of all the holidays in the year 2014 for your quick reference. The markets will remain closed on these days listed here.

We have also indicated the date and timing for the Muhurat Trading in 2014 that will take place during the Diwali festival.
Mark down all the trading holidays for the year 2014 and plan your trading for the year accordingly. Holiday list courtesy (C) – NSE India

National Stock Exchange (NSE) Holidays for 2014 – Equities segment

SI.NO. Holidays Date Day
1 February 27,2014 Mahashivratri Thursday
2 March 17,2014 Holi Monday
3 April 08,2014 Ram Navami Tuesday
4 April 14,2014 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti Monday
5 April 18,2014 Good Friday Friday
6 May 01,2014 May Day Thursday
7 July 29,2014 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) Tuesday
8 August 15,2014 Independence Day Friday
9 August 29,2014 Ganesh Chaturthi Friday
10 October 02,2014 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi Thursday
11 October 03,2014 Dussehra Friday
12 October 06,2014 Bakri Id Monday
13 October 23,2014 Diwali * Laxmi Pujan Thursday
14 October 24,2014 Diwali Balipratipada Friday
15 November 04,2014 Muharram / Moharram Tuesday
16 November 06,2014 Gurunanak Jayanti Thursday
17 December 25,2014 Christmas Thursday

Muhurat Trading 2014 – Date and Time

Muhurat Trading will be held on Thursday, October 23, 2014 – On the Diwali day of Laxmi Puja.


The list given here is based on the web sources at the time of writing this article. However the exchanges may alter the date & time subsequently. Marketlive.in is not responsible for any losses or damages arising out of using this data in any manner.



Related Videos